Ook dit jaar kunnen nominaties worden ingezonden voor de EAGE Awards van de European Association of Geoscientists and Engineers. Informatie over de inzendprocedure is hieronder te vinden (in het Engels).

Every year, the European Association of Geoscientists and Engineers (EAGE) presents a number of prestigious awards to individuals, recognising exceptional contributions to their scientific disciplines or to the association. Now, the EAGE would like to encourage and solicit your nominations for deserving recipients to be honoured at the 80th EAGE Conference & Exhibition in Copenhagen, 11-14 June 2018.

Full details of all the EAGE Awards are available on www.eage.org. As the greatest achievements are not limited to those by EAGE members, this year the nominations for the prestigious Desiderius Erasmus award will again be open to any geoscientist or engineer in recognition of his/her outstanding and lasting achievements in the field of resource exploration and development. Nominees for all other awards, except the best paper awards of course, must be EAGE members.

A lifetime of achievements is not needed for every award: all EAGE Young Professionals are eligible for nomination to the Arie van Weelden award. Awards will furthermore be given for the best papers published in EAGE journals, and for the best oral and poster papers presented at the 79th EAGE Conference & Exhibition in Paris. In order to allow appropriate consideration and deliberation of all nominations for deserving individuals for this year’s Awards, the Awards Committee needs to receive the full nomination packages by October 31st 2017 for consideration this year. All nominations are always welcome!

It is very easy to make a nomination. Simply visit www.eage.org where you will find the quick nomination form. This is a low-effort way to bring a name to the Awards Committee’s attention but for detailed consideration, a full nomination package will eventually be required by the End-October deadline. Guidelines and examples for preparing a nomination are also linked to the awards website.